2018 Meeting Schedule
Date
Time
Location
***Thursday, August 2
PIAA Mandatory Meeting
&
Business Meeting
7PM
Boiling Springs HS Auditorium
Thursday, August 9
7PM
Boiling Springs HS Auditorium
Thursday, August  16
7PM
Boiling Springs HS Auditorium
Thursday, August 23
7PM
Boiling Springs HS Auditorium
Thursday, August 30
7PM
Boiling Springs HS Auditorium
Thursday, Sept. 6
7PM
CD East HS
Thursday, Sept. 13
7PM
CD East HS
Thursday, Sept. 20
7PM
CD East HS
Thursday, Sept 27

***Nominations Begin
7PM
CD East HS
****Thursday, Oct. 4
Mid-season Frolic
7PM
Lawnton Legion
Directions
Thursday, Oct. 11

***2nd Nominations
7PM
CD East HS
***Thursday, Oct. 18
Business Meeting
7PM
CD East HS
Thursday, Oct. 25
7PM
CD East HS
Thursday, Nov. 1

7 Man Mechanics
7PM
CD East HS
Meeting Dates
Capital Area Chapter of
PIAA Football Officials
From Mark Correll, CACPFO Secretary:
•        If you cannot attend the PIAA Mandatory Meeting, check the PIAA website to see
when other chapters are holding their meetings.

•        All meetings will be at 7 PM.   To receive credit for a meeting you must be there by 7:
10. Even the PIAA rules interpretation.  Our PIAA mandatory meeting chapter rules meeting
will be the first (1) meeting of the season (August 2).  Business meeting to follow.

•        Everyone is required to attend ten (10) meetings to be eligible for playoffs. This
includes Non-PIAA.

•        The PIAA requires everyone to attend six (6) chapter meetings and one (1) mandatory
rules meeting.

•         Working a PIAA game – with a 6PM or later start time – on the same night, as the
regularly scheduled meeting will be credited as a chapter meeting. You will be
responsible for notifying the chapter secretary and this will be limited to two (2)
occurrences per season. These do not count as part of the PIAA required 6.

•        If you are going in-active for the 2018 football season, please let me know ASAP.
There is a form that needs to be filled with the PIAA. In-Active members must still pay
chapter and PIAA dues.  

•        The PIAA mandates that a person can only get credit for three (3) meetings before
the start of the season.

•        Attendance is posted on PIAA WEBSITE – Attendance is posted the next day by 7 AM.  
Check your attendance.