2017 Meeting Schedule
Date
Time
Location
***Thursday, August 3
PIAA Mandatory Meeting
&
Business Meeting
7PM
Boiling Springs HS Auditorium
Thursday, August 10
7PM
Boiling Springs HS Auditorium
Thursday, August  17
7PM
Boiling Springs HS Auditorium
Thursday, August 24
7PM
Boiling Springs HS Auditorium
Thursday, August 31
7PM
Boiling Springs HS Auditorium
Thursday, Sept. 7
7PM
CD East HS
Thursday, Sept. 14
7PM
CD East HS
Thursday, Sept. 21
7PM
CD East HS
Thursday, Sept 28
7PM
CD East HS
****Thursday, Oct. 5
Mid-season Frolic
7PM
Lawnton Legion
Directions
Thursday, Oct. 12
7PM
CD East HS
***Thursday, Oct. 19
Business Meeting
7PM
CD East HS
Thursday, Oct. 26
7PM
CD East HS
Thursday, Nov. 2
7PM
CD East HS
***Thursday, Nov. 9
7 Man Mechanics
7PM
CD East HS
Meeting Dates
Capital Area Chapter of
PIAA Football Officials
From Mark Correll, CACPFO Secretary:
•        If you cannot attend the PIAA Mandatory Meeting, check the PIAA website to see when other
chapters are holding their meetings.

•        All meetings will be at 7 PM.   To receive credit for a meeting you must be there by 7:10. Even the
PIAA rules interpretation.  Our PIAA mandatory meeting chapter rules meeting will be the first (1) meeting
of the season (August 3).

•        Everyone is required to attend ten(10) meetings to be eligible for playoffs. This includes Non-PIAA.

•        The PIAA requires everyone to attend six (6) chapter meetings and one (1) mandatory rules meeting.

•        Working a Thursday game does not count as attendance at a meeting.

•        If you are going in-active for the 2017 football season, please let me know ASAP. There is a form that
needs to be filled with the PIAA. In-Active members must still pay chapter and PIAA dues.  

•        The PIAA mandates that a person can only get credit for three (3) meetings before the start of the
season.

•        The first business meeting of the year will be immediately after the PIAA mandatory meeting on
August 3.

•        Attendance is posted on PIAA WEBSITE – Attendance is posted the next day by 7 AM.  Check your
attendance.